S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2 / Website about the game STALKER 2 / NEWS, Screenshots, videos, gameplay, plot, news, release date

          The hour has come, when the long-term lull was interrupted by GSC Game World's statement about developing S.T.A.L.K.E.R 2.
This late at night on may 15, 2018, said in his facebook profile Sergey Grigorovich, founder of the company.

 On the official website of the game "Stalker 2" now flaunts the name of the game and the four numbers written through the point: "2.0.2.1." The gaming community has suggested that it was in 2021 that the long-awaited game will be released, ignoring the version that 2021 is the year of the events, in the world of which the main hero of the game S. T. A. L. K. E. R. 2 will exist. But in any case, the point between the numbers is nothing more than a simple stylization of the text, which we can find even on the site of GSC Game World in the inscription "A. N. O. U. N. C. E. D. 2".

The history of the development of the game has enough interesting facts that talk about the possible unpredictability of the results of the work of the Studio, because we have seen a striking return of experienced developers in the project team, and the announcement of the complete closure of the Studio after only a month. The reason for this was the financial problems in which even the almost finished version of the game (the development period 2009-2011) had to be postponed in the archive, forcing a huge part of the team to leave the Studio and to replenish its portfolio to start publishing the results of their works in the form of video and photo materials. All this, coupled with the failure of the timing and the statement of the termination of the development greatly shattered the authority of not only the company, but also personally Sergey Grigorovich.

By combining the available information about the development period of S. T. A. L. K. E. R. 2 of the past years, as well as new trends in the gaming industry, we can predict some important moments, the appearance of which in the new game is almost guaranteed.

How to excite the gaming community

Announcing the development of Stalker 2, the head of the company GSC Game World thus publicly subscribed to the fact that it has a sufficient number of professional game developers who work in the same team. People from the old state of the company would not be able to move from the development of the next "Cossacks" to RPG shooter, so most likely Sergey Grigorovich recruited new staff for such a large and expensive project. STALKER 2 must keep the competition, what to do even in 2018, given the presence of all-complex advanced games in terms of graphics and physics is difficult, and if we talk about 2021, so in General only with full confidence.

What will be the game S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2

It will be all the same RPG in the first person, and the basic intuitively mastered skills of players in the first trilogy of S. T. A. L. K. E. R. will be useful this time. Innovations will affect the graphics "engine" of the game, the physical model of the behavior of objects and other in-game components that will correspond to the new time. Dynamic lighting, thanks to the modern Unreal Engine 4 and high-resolution textures, coupled with good optimization will create an atmosphere of "Zone" in every piece of the game world, which will dynamically change depending on the external conditions.

Yes, the plot of the new installment of the iconic franchise will razvorachivatsya in the vast the same the Chernobyl exclusion zone, where lawlessness prevails, and abnormal nature and events that can in a moment destroy the plans of any serious grouping.

The game world "in the second Stalker" is much more informative than in the previous parts of the series, it is great and seamless. Pulling up the picture in the game, the developers will try to support the plot of the game at the proper level, most likely linking it with the stories of the games of the past series of parts. S. T. A. L. K. E. R. 2 will show players new locations, among which, if we consider the idea of developing a new Stalker of previous years, will be the radar "Arc", the city of Chernobyl and ChNPP.

To the delight of players

The game industry has put on stream the creation of many worthy things, whether it is a multiplayer alternative to the story mode or the official support of mods and Addons from the gaming community. Creating games is a business, and the business should be successful and have a large audience of fans, so the obvious solution is to implement all your favorite multiplayer (network game mode) in S. T. A. L. K. E. R. 2, as it is done in Survarium (a game from Vostok Games, the development team previously working in GSC Game World), where players can fight not only in the usual PVP, but also pass joint tasks.

The project will either as another cultural event of mankind, or in any way.
 -Sergei Grigorovich, the owner of the franchise S. T. A. L. K. E. R.

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2 / Сайт об игре СТАЛКЕР 2 / НОВОСТИ / Скриншоты, видео геймлея, сюжет, анонсы, дата выхода

          Настал тот час, когда многолетнее затишье пришлось громко перебить заявлением о том, что студия GSC Game World разрабатывает S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2. 
Об этом поздно ночью 15 мая 2018 года заявил в своем facebook профиле Сергей Григорович, основатель компании.

 На официальном сайте игры "Сталкер 2" сейчас красуется название игры и четыре цифры, написанные через точки: "2.0.2.1.". Игровое сообщество предположило, что именно в 2021 году состоится релиз долгожданной игры, проигнорировав версию о том, что 2021 является годом произошедших событий, в мире которых и предстоит существовать главному герою игры S.T.A.L.K.E.R.2. Но во всяком случае, точки между цифрами это ничто иное, как простая стилизация текста, которую мы можем встретить даже на сайте GSC Game World в надписи "A. N. N. O. U. N. C. E. D. 2".

История разработки игры имеет достаточно интересных фактов, которые говорят о возможной непредсказуемости результатов работы студии, ведь мы уже видели яркое возвращение опытных разработчиков в команду проекта, и анонс полного закрытия студии уже спустя месяц. Причиной тому послужили финансовые проблемы, при которых даже почти готовую версию игры (период разработки 2009-2011 гг.) пришлось отложить в архив, вынудив огромную часть команды покинуть студию и для пополнения своего портфолио начать публиковать в Интернет результаты своих трудов в виде видео и фото материалов. Все это в купе со срывами сроков и заявлением о прекращении разработки сильно пошатнуло авторитет не только компании, но и лично Сергея Григоровича.

Объединив имеющееюся информацию о периоде разработки S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2 прошлых лет, а также новые течения в игровой индустрии, мы можем предсказать некоторые важные моменты, появление которых в новой игре практически гарантировано.

Как взбудоражить игровое сообщество

Анонсировав разработку Сталкер 2, руководитель компании GSC Game World тем самым публично подписался под тем, что имеет достаточное количество профессиональных разработчиков игр, которые трудятся в одной команде. Люди из старого штата компании врятли бы смогли перейти с разработки очередных "Казаков" к RPG шутеру, поэтому скорее всего Сергей Григорович набрал новых кадров для такого крупного и дорогостоящего проекта. STALKER 2 должен держать конкуренцию, что делать даже в 2018 году учитывая наличие всевомзожных продвинутых игр в плане графики и физики сложно, а если уж и говорить о 2021 году, так вообще только с полной увереностью.

Какой будет игра S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2

Это будет все та же RPG от первого лица, а основные интуитивно освоенные навыки игроков в первой трилогии S.T.A.L.K.E.R. пригодятся и в этот раз. Нововведения коснутся графического "движка" игры, физической модели поведения объектов и других внутриигровых составляющих, которые будут соответствовать новому времени. Динамическое освещение, благодаря современному Unreal Engine 4 и текстуры высокого разрешения, в купе с хорошей оптимизацией позволят создать атмосферу "Зоны" в каждом кусочке игрового мира, который будет динамически менятся в зависимости от внешних условий.

Да, сюжет новой части культовой франшизы будет развирачиваться на просторах все той же Чернобыльской зоны отчуждения, где царит беззаконие, а также аномальная природа и явления, способные в миг разрушить самые серъезные планы любой группировки.

Игровой мир "во втором Сталкере" куда более познавателен, чем в предыдущих частях серии, он велик и безшовен. Подтянув картинку в игре, разработчики постараются и поддержать сюжетную часть игры на должном уровне, скорее всего связав его с историями из игр серии прошлых частей. S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2 покажет игрокам новые локации, среди которых, если учитывать идеи разработки нового Сталкера прошлых лет, будет РЛС "Дуга", город Чернобыль и ЧАЭС.

На радость игрокам

Игровая индустрия поставила на поток создание множества достойных вещей, будь то мультиплеер в альтернативу сюжетному режиму или официальная поддержка модов и аддонов от игрового сообщества. Создание игр это ведь бизнес, а бизнес должен быть успешным и иметь большую аудиторию поклонников, поэтому очевидным решением будет реализация всеми любимого мультиплеера (сетевой режим игры) в S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2, как то сделано в Survarium (игра от Vostok Games, команды разработчиков ранее работающих в GSC Game World), где игроки можут сражатся не только в обычном PVP, но и проходить совместные задания.

Проект выйдет либо, как очередное, культурное событие человечества, либо никак.
- Сергей Григорович, владелец франшизы S.T.A.L.K.E.R.