The developer team of S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2 / Who is developing the game

GSC Game World

GSC Game World is a Ukrainian private company, the developer of computer games (including the Cossacks series and S.T.A.L.K.E.R.).

  • Sergey Grigorovich - founder and CEO of the company.
  • Evgeny Grigorovich - SEO at GSC Game World

The team of developers from GSC Game World has repeatedly experienced transformation not only in view of the change of personnel, but also as a result of the change of activities, which were dictated by the leadership. In turn, the company's management has also been exposed to, for example, economic (and not only), which in the past and stopped the development of Stalker 2.

Sergey Grigorovich never denied the possibility of continuing the development of the game, just arguing the current impossibility of development of financial and human problems, which most likely he has already dealt with. First, there were studios, ready to cooperate to create good projects, the names of which in their portfolio clearly will not be superfluous. Second, using third-party game engines is now a cheaper thing than it was back at the beginning of this decade. Grigorovich accurately waited and been collected the necessary conditions in a single, to start develop a new Stalker under its franchise.

And only when the development of the game was adjusted by the current team, and the progress of the game is already calculated in several tens of percent, Sergey Grigorovich decides to announce the fact of the game development by his own Studio, without revealing any details except the expected date of the game release.

The mystery of the date of the beginning of the development of Stalker 2 slightly opened up the gaming community after our post "Official website STALKER2.com there is not 2014",in which we kindly conducted a logical chain to the fact that the development of the game was started at the end of 2016. In any case, it was in those days Grigorovich already knew that most likely the game at least need to be announced to the gaming community.

Classic genre for the company GSC Game World is a delay in the release of computer games, but according to Grigorovich is now another time, and the competition was too much to make such mistakes.

Much that is associated with the development team and the development of the game remains a mystery, but this is only a temporary phenomenon.

Команда разработчиков S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2 / Кто разрабатывает игру

GSC Game World

GSC Game World — украинская частная компания, разработчик компьютерных игр (в том числе серий Казаки и S.T.A.L.K.E.R.).

  • Григорович Сергей Константинович - основатель и генеральный директор компании.
  • Евгений Григорович - SEO at GSC Game World

Команда разработчиков из GSC Game World многократно испытывала трансформации не только в виду смены кадров, но и в результате смены направлений деятельности, которые диктовались руководством. В свою очередь руководство компании тоже было подвержено воздействию, например экономическому (и не только), из-за чего в прошлом и прекратилась разработка S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2.

Сергей Григорович никогда не отрицал возможность продолжения разработки игры, прямо лишь аргументируя текущую невозможность разработки финансовыми и кадровыми проблемами, с которыми скорее всего он уже разобрался. Во-первых появились студии, готовые скооперироваться для создания хороших проектов, названия которых в их портфолио явно не будут лишнмими. Во-вторых, использование сторонних игровых движков теперь вещь более дешевая, чем то было еще в начале этого десятилетия. Григорович точно выжидал и собирал необходимые условия во едино, чтобы начать разработку нового Сталкера под своей франшизой.

И только когда разработка игры наладилась текущей командой, а прогресс по создания игры уже исчисляется в нескольких десятках процентов, Сергей Григорович решает анонсировать факт разработки игры собственной студией, не раскрывая никаких подробностей кроме предполагаемой даты выхода игры.

Загадка даты начала разработки S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2 немного приоткрылась игровому сообществу после нашего поста "Официальный сайт STALKER2.com существует вовсе не с 2014 года", в котором мы любезно провели логическую цепочку к тому, что разработка игры была начата в конце 2016 года. Во всяком случае, именно в те дни Григорович уже точно знал, что скорее всего игру как минимум нужно будет анонсировать игровому сообществу.

Классикой жанра для компании GSC Game World является задержка по срокам релиза компьютерных игр, но со слов Григоровича сейчас другое время, и конкурентов стало слишком много чтобы делать такие промашки.

Многое, что связано с командой разработчиков и самой разработкой игры пока остается в тайне, но это лишь временное явление.