The story of the development of S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2 / Interview about the game / GSC Game World

The history of the development of the game

With each release of the new game series, players immediately switch to discuss the next S.T.A.L.K.E.R., fantasizing about the future of the plot and, of course, the level of graphics and game engine perfection.

The first game of the series called S.T.A.L.K.E.R.: Shadow Of Chernobyl released in March 2007, after which GSC Game World released two more parts of the legendary and already beloved game, with the names: S.T.A.L.K.E.R.: Clear sky (2008), and S.T.A.L.K.E.R.: Call of Pripyat (2009), interrupting a series of further announcements of games in the series until 2010.

13 August 2010 years on the official website stalker-game.ru there was a record that GSC Game World officially began development of the game S. T. A. L. K. E. R. 2, while the game will be based on a completely new multiplatform technology developed in the walls of GSC. Game release dates —2012.

A lot of information about the game formed the basis of new rumors that arose in connection with the announcement of the Stalker in 2018. Official sources from 2010 to 2011 reported some details about the game, leading discussions with the gaming community on social networks and at press conferences.

It has been known that the game will present itself Chernobyl the town of Chernobyl and the so-called object Chernobyl-2 DUGA with its antenna, of type "Arc". The engine of the game was to be Havok in terms of the physics of destruction of objects, and protection against Internet piracy was planned to be readjusted with the help of DRM-protection, which would require a permanent connection to the Internet. The main character in the world of Stalker 2 would be known all under the same name, his name is "Shooter", and in the new game he would be able to move around the map without meeting with the loading screens of new locations, the game world would be "seamless".

Already in mid-2011, Sergey Grigorovich declares fifty percent readiness of the game, ignores the possibility of active PR campaign, heralding its appearance only at the final stages of development. Even then, the developers saw the need for inclusion in the game multiplayer mode (after the closure of GSC Game World part of the developers created the company Vostok Games and created its online shooter about the "Zone", the game is called Survarium).

On November 23, 2011 Alexey Sytyanov (worked on S.T.A.L.K.E.R. from 2002 to 2007), the lead game designer and screenwriter of the project, returned to the development team.

The news of the termination of the development of S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2 appeared on 9 December 2011, when CEO of GSC Game World Sergei Grigorovich for personal and financial reasons, disbanded the development team for S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2 and suspended the work of the company. In early spring 2012 Alex Satanov in an interview to Ukrainian magazine "Shpil" was told that game development is frozen, and also denied the rumor that the former team is looking for investors to continue the development of S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2.

Since 2014, the company Sergey Grigorovich began work on the game "Cossacks 3". At the same time, Sergei himself is not particularly raspostranyalsya relative to the previous development of Stalker 2, stating only that he is ready to transfer the right to continue the franchise even on a free basis worthy of the team of labor, but it did not happen, and most likely, finding the necessary resources at the end of 2016 (immediately after the release of Cossacks 3), he began to study the idea of resuming work on the game S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2 (proof).

Period of development from 2018 (from 2016?) years

At midnight on may 15, 2018 Sergey Grigorovich announced the development of the game S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2, sharing a link to the promo page of the game on the Internet. It was on it that users saw the estimated date of release of the game - 2021.

Interesting interviews about S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2 (russian)

Сергей Григорович: «Я точно не буду разрабатывать S. T. A. L. K. E. R. 2»  - GAMEGURU.

История разработки S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2 / Интервью об игре / GSC Game World

История разработки игры

С каждым выходом новой игры серии, игроки сразу же переключаются на обсуждение следующего S.T.A.L.K.E.R., фантазируя на тему будущего сюжета и конечно же, уровня графики и совершенства игрового движка.

Первая игра серии под названием S.T.A.L.K.E.R.: Тень Чернобыля вышла в марте 2007 года, после чего GSC Game World выпустила еще две части легендарной и уже полюбившеся игры, с названиями: S.T.A.L.K.E.R.: Чистое небо (2008 год), а также S.T.A.L.K.E.R.: Зов Припяти (2009 год), прервав череду дальнейших анонсов игр серии вплоть до 2010 года.

13 августа 2010 года на официальном сайте stalker-game.ru появилась запись о том, что GSC Game World официально начала разработку игры S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2, при этом в основу игры ляжет абсолютно новая мультиплатформенная технология, разработанная в стенах GSC. Сроки выхода игры — 2012 год.

Множество тождашней информации об игре легли в основу новым слухам, возникшим в связи с анонсом Сталкера в 2018 году. Офицальные источники с 2010 по 2011 год сообщали некоторые подробности относительно игры, ведя дискуссии с игровым сообществом в социальных сетях и на пресс конференциях.

Было известно, что в игре будет присутствовать сама Чернобыльская АЭС, город Чернобыль и так называемый объект Чернобыль-2 с его антенной ЗГРЛС типа «Дуга». Движком игры должен был стать Havok в части физики разрушений объектов, а защиту от интернет-пиратства планировалось реадизовать с помощью DRM-защиты, которая требовала бы постоянное подключение к интернету. Главный герой в мире S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2 был бы известен все под тем же именем, его зовут "Стрелок", и в новой игре он бы смог перемещатся по карте не встречаясь с экранами загрузки новых локаций, игровой мир был бы "бесшовным".

Уже в середине 2011 года Сергей Григорович заявляет о пятидесятипроцентной готовности игры, игнорирует возможность ведения активной пиар кампании, предвещая ее появление только на финальных этапах разработки. Уже тогда разработчики видели необходимость во включении в игру многопользовательского режима (после закрытия GSC Game World часть разработчиков создала компанию Vostok Games и создала свой онлайн-шутер про "Зону", игра называется Survarium).

23 ноября 2011 в команду разработчиков возвращается Алексей Сытянов (работал над S.T.A.L.K.E.R. с 2002 по 2007 года), ведущий геймдизайнер и сценарист проекта.

Известие о прекращении разработки S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2 появилось 9 декабря 2011 года, когда генеральный директор GSC Game World Сергей Григорович по личным и финансовым причинам распустил команду разработчиков S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2 и приостановил работу компании. В начале весны 2012 года Алексей Сытянов в интервью украинскому журналу «Шпиль» рассказал, что разработка игры заморожена, а также опроверг слух, что бывшая команда разработчиков ищет инвесторов для продолжения разработки S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2.

С 2014 года компания Сергея Григоровича начала работу над игрой "Казаки 3". При этом сам же Сергей особо не распостранялся относительно предыдущей разработки Сталкер 2, заявляя лишь, что готов передать права на продолжение франшизы даже на бесплатной основе достойной команде разработиков, но этого не случилось, и скорее всего, найдя необходимые ресурсы, в конце 2016 года (сразу после выхода Казаки 3) он принялся за проработку идеи возобновления работы над игрой S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2 (пруф).

Период разработки с 2018 (с 2016?) года

В полночь 15 мая 2018 года Сергей Григорович анонсировал разработку игры S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2, поделившись ссылкой на промо-страницу игры в Интернете. Именно на ней пользователи разглядели предположительную дату выхода игры - 2021 год.

Интересные интервью о S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2

Сергей Григорович: «Я точно не буду разрабатывать S. T. A. L. K. E. R. 2»  - GAMEGURU.